Christmas Fashion 2018: How to wear classic pieces and make a style statement

November 10, 2018
18 Views


Main image

(Image: SUN MAG )

Taking inspiration from Christian Dior’s classic New Look from the 1950s, it’s the season to make a statement with beautiful silhouettes, chic dress and stylish suits.

Adding in touches of tweed, leopard print and luxe faux fur details, more is more and it is time to let opulent glamour be the star of the show.

With a festive colour palette red, pink, green and white it is time to celebrate the season and go bold this Christmas.

This classic retro style will suit every body shape, accentuating curves and enhancing the feminine form. It is time to have fun with your clothes and embrace the festivities!

Model wearing dogtooth suit

Embrace your inner Hepburn (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears: Gingham suit jacket, £79; gingham skirt, £45, both Marks & Spencer; roll neck, £195, Iris; faux-fur stole, £14, Peacocks; croc-print mid heels, £70, Dune; gloves, £25, Accessorize; pearl bag, £30, Frank Usher at QVC; brooch, £15, Jon Richard.

Model wears red suit

Add a touch of leopard for that extra retro feel (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears: Belted jacket, £90, Monsoon at Littlewoods; cigarette trousers, £35, Simply Be; turtle-neck jumper, £15, Bonmarche, checked belted coat, £350, Gestuz from Studio B Fashion; leather shooting gloves, £109, Laksen from Farlows; leopard-print scarf, £150, Rockins at Iris

Model wears blue sparkle dress

Keep cosy in a fun faux-fur from Charlotte Simone (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears: Sparkle dress, £329, Baum Und Pferdgarten at Studio B Fashion; faux-fur scarf, £150, Charlotte Simone; gloves, £22.50, Kaleidoscope; mini bag, £425, Strathberry.

Model wears green dress

Present-giving has never looked so chic (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears: Green midi dress, £109, Kaleidoscope; cashmere jumper with neon cuff, £195, Cove; heels, £140, Ted Baker; pearl-top clutch, £35, Kaleidoscope; faux-fur stole, £14.99, New Look; striped neckerchief, £15, Accessorize.

Model wears pink outfit

Tonal pink can still look grown-up and glamorous (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears- Chevron woollen coat, £359, Ted Baker; embroidered jumper,£75, Cath Kinston; block pleated skirt, £39.50, Marks & Spencer; beret, £12, River Island; bow-trim kitten heels, £85, Dune London; small bag, £22,Accessorize.

Model wears fur trim red dress

Scarlett red will never go out of style at Christmas time (Image: SUN MAG )

Model wears: Faux-fur off shoulder dress, £285, James Lakeland; studs, £18, Jon Richard; citrine gold ring, £246.66, Chupi; Antella altro grande ring, £149, Sif Jakobs.

Photographer: Alex James

Stylist: Kate Barbour

Stylist assistant: Sian O’Donnell 

Photographer assistant: Stefan Clarke

Hair and make-up: Caroline Piasecki using Nars and Moroccan Oil

Model: Vanina at Titanium

With thanks to Keith and his classic Jaguar 

Stockists:

Accessorize 020 3372 3052, uk.accessorize.com

Bonmarche 0330 026 2728, bonmarche.co.uk

Cath Kidston cathkidston.com

Charlotte Simone charlottesimone.com

Chupi chupi.com

Cove covecashmere.co.uk

Dune London 0333 240 73 06, dunelondon.com

Farlows farlows.co.uk

Iris irisfashion.co.uk

James Lakeland jameslakeland.net

Jon Richard jonrichard.com

Kaleidoscope kaleidoscope.co.uk

Littlewoods 0844 822 8000, littlewoods.com

Marks & Spencer 0333 014 8000, marksandspencer.com

New Look 0344 499 6690, newlook.com

Peacocks 029 2027 0944, peacocks.co.uk

River Island 0344 576 6444, riverisland.com

Sif Jakobs sifjakobs.com

Simply Be 0345 071 9018, simplybe.co.uk

Strathberry strathberry.com

Studio B Fashion studiobfashion.com

Ted Baker 0345 450 2484, tedbaker.com

QVC qvcuk.com



Source link

You may be interested

Melania Trump news: First Lady unveils BIG ‘surprise’ at White House in elegant dress
Fashion
shares2 views
Fashion
shares2 views

Melania Trump news: First Lady unveils BIG ‘surprise’ at White House in elegant dress

admin - Nov 14, 2018

[ad_1] Melania Trump took to Instagram and Twitter this week, as she gave her 2.3 million Instagram followers a glimpse…

Meghan Markle vs Kate Middleton: Royals in HUGE earrings & updos at Charles' birthday
Fashion
shares2 views
Fashion
shares2 views

Meghan Markle vs Kate Middleton: Royals in HUGE earrings & updos at Charles' birthday

admin - Nov 14, 2018

[ad_1] Meghan Markle and Kate Middleton are often considered to be style icons, with many people from across the globe…

Fantastic Beasts 2: Does Grindewald DIE at the end? 'Heartbreaking death scene' revealed
Movies
shares2 views
Movies
shares2 views

Fantastic Beasts 2: Does Grindewald DIE at the end? 'Heartbreaking death scene' revealed

admin - Nov 14, 2018

[ad_1] Death has always hung heavily over the Potterverse. Even in the earliest and most kiddy-friendly Harry Potter fims, the…

Leave a Comment